Vellabox
"Vellabox is an artisan candle subscription box . Non-toxic, lead free, hand poured, small batch candles made with quality ingredients. That's the goal and we pride ourselves in carefully choosing candles that meet or exceed these expectations, each and every month. We offer three box sizes - The Standard ($10/month + $2 Shipping), The Aficionado ($20/month + $2 Shipping), and The Luxe ($30/month + FREE SHIPPING). There are also 3,6, and 12-month gift subscriptions available. Each box comes with a bonus gift chosen along the same health forward lines we utilize to choose our candles. For example, organic, wild-harvested loose leaf tea or an epsom salt bath soak scented with essential oils. "

The Basics

  • $10 per month
  • Ships to US
$5
$10
your first box50% off

Featured Review: Vellabox Candle "Ignis" Review + Coupon - December 2020

by Megan Kirkland on December 26, 2020

Check out our December 2020 review of the Vellabox "Ignis" candle subscription box and save 25% off your first month! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Vellabox

The Basics

  • $10 per month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate Vellabox?

Star Rating Overview

Star Rating Overview

4.5
4.5 overall Rating
14 Ratings
50%
43%
0%
0%
7%

Featured Vellabox Reviews

Must be logged in to write a review.
June 19, 2020
Vellabox has been for me one of the top quality candle subscriptions. The candles have a long burn time, even for 4 oz candle it is well over 30 hours. The scents are well crafted, smells wonderful and not overwhelming. I burn the candles at least about an hour or half an hour before company comes over and everyone has commented on how great the candles smell. It is also very nice to receive a small bonus item in the boxes and the gift bag. I also use the box for various craft projects, perfect size for unique projects. Love that they have a pause option for the subscription right through the account. Great for times when you didn't burn through the previous month's stock. I like to use the same scent until it's gone and I love burning the candles at least once a day to add some cheer to the day/night.
May 6, 2020
I received my first Vellabox in April 2020 and I love it! I purchased the smaller (one small candle) subscription and received a Kin & Care candle in the fragrance Fern & Tobacco. It smells so good that I have been rationing it...that way it doesn't run out. This subscription is a fantastic value for the price.
May 14, 2018
The candles and scent curation are great! I've never had any problems like a wick being too short or anything and the shipping is fast. I also love the different patterned drawstring pouches the candles come in every month; they are so useful for holding small items.
December 23, 2017
I enjoy Vellabox the curation is nice and so is the presentation. The candles are good quality and so is the service. Vellabox is a great candle subscription, I found this box through MSA and love it.
September 15, 2016
This box exceeded my expectations. I got the smallest box and used a coupon code to try it out. Very impressed. The candle smelled very good. It was a type of teakwood, reminded me of one that bath and body has. All of the packaging was attractive. The snack was tasty. I especially enjoyed the little card included. It showed the golden gate with a slight fog and the message "all fogs lift" or something similar. The element of surprise in subscription boxes is great, and this one does not disappoint!
August 18, 2016
Received my first Vellabox yesterday for August and was very pleased with my box and am looking forward to next months.
July 19, 2016
I love my getting Vellabox every month!! Always look forward to it's arrival! I've gifted to friends and they've loved it too! Will keep gifting to my friends for all occasions (:
February 19, 2016
Absolutely love Vellabox. Amazing customer service & such a fun package to receive each month--especially nice because the candles are all non toxic. Would 100% recommend :)

Recent Spoilers

Vellabox January 2021 Full Spoilers + Coupon!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.