The Box By Fashionsta
The Box By Fashionsta 12 Staff Reviews

4.7 overall rating

27 Ratings, 27 Reviews

The Box by Fashionista is a monthly beauty subscription that sends 5-7 full size products in each box, promising an $80-$150 value.

The Basics

  • $24.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide
$24.99
per month

Featured Review: The Box by Fashionsta Review - March 2021

Review for The Box by Fashionsta Review - March 2021
Taryn Lowman profile picture by Taryn Lowman on April 4, 2021

The Box By Fashionsta was full of winners for me! I was really feeling everything featured this month and felt excited to test and then reuse each of the products. That palette is beyond amazing. It is big and bold and filled with colors that I wouldn't purchase for myself. I can say though that I have reached for this palette every day since I got it! The lip liner was another item that I was excited to see since I haven't gotten a new liner in a while. The shade is beautiful and works really well with various lipstick colors. The Hydra C Serum brought together two products that my skin can't get enough of all in one convenient bottle. Since the serum is so thick and I don't need a ton, I know I am going to have this bottle for a long time! The dry oil was another surprise that I was really happy with! It is so hydrating and smells incredible, the perfect morning product to wake me up while keeping my skin silky smooth. This box has a retail value of $154.99 which is incredible for a $24.99 box. This has quickly become one of my favorite beauty boxes! It always feels like a winner and brings so many unique products that are high quality. You really can't beat that you are getting so many full-size items either! Any beauty lover would be thrilled to get this month after month!  Read more...

More Staff Reviews of The Box By Fashionsta

The Basics

  • $24.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide

Recent News

News image for The Box by Fashionsta January 2021 Box - Full Spoilers!

The Box by Fashionsta January 2021 Box - Full Spoilers!

News image for FYI - The Box by Fashionsta Shipping Update

FYI - The Box by Fashionsta Shipping Update

How Do Subscribers Rate The Box By Fashionsta?

Star Rating Overview

4.7 overall rating
89%
4%
0%
4%
4%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Photos

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Jul 30, 2021
"Love THE BOX!!!"
I love this box! I tried Ipsy and it just wasn’t for me. This box always has a palette, which is amazing! Plus it always has a 2-3 makeup items. I love that all the products are full-size and not samples. You can’t go wrong for $24.99 per month, when you get 5-7 products. Loving it so much!!
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 6, 2021
"Best!!"
This is definitely my favorite beauty box. I cancelled the rest but The Box has me as a lifer! The products that I would never have heard of or tried are some of my forever favorites.
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 5, 2021
"Favorite subscription box. "
This box is amazing! Products are all great quality and I love the eye pallette!!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 28, 2021
"I love The Box by Fashionsta❣️"
I love my Fashionsta The Box. Every month it’s filled with great products. You get a great mix of products from makeup, skin care, body care and hair products. You won’t be disappointed by this subscription.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 26, 2021
"Fashionsta's The Box"
Absolutely love this subscription since the first box arrived! Love the products, love what the company stands for, love the family style communication they constantly put forth with their customers, love the way they (as well as the members of the group) are so quick to step up and help someone in need in any way they can and I absolutely love the customer service they give at any given time! I promise that you won't find these people in ANY OTHER SUBSCRIPTION! They are top notch and I will absolutely support them as long as I am financially able!! Dig in, just a bit, you'll be so glad you did!💖😁💖😁💖😁💖😁💖
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 26, 2021
"All good things "
I love this box. It's roughly half makeup and half skin care. It's so fun to discover indie brand products I didn't know about. They've introduced me to some amazing products. For anyone who may have been a subscriber at the beginning but canceled you should know that the shipping has improved a lot. Boxes are shipped around the 15th-20th of the month. I recently shopped a popup sale and it was so much better than the first popup sale they had and my order shipped much faster. I love that this company has worked so hard to improve. Way better than Boxycharm or Ipsy.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 26, 2021
"The BEST sub box there is"
The Box is literally the best sub box there is!!! They include an eyeshadow palette every month, which I absolutely love!!! They includ skincare, which is another huge obsession of mine! I couldn't be happier!!!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 24, 2021
"Can't live without The Box!"
I love The Box! It is by far the best sub I have ever had. Quality products and customer service is amazing.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 24, 2021
"Love The Box by Fashionsta"
I enjoy this Box so much. They curate a wonderful mix of skin care, hair care, body care and makeup. There hasn't been a month without multiple items I've loved and and several have become "holy grail". We only get full sized items, never get repeats, and their customer service is exceptional. If you're thinking about subbing, pull the trigger! You absolutely wont regret it.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 23, 2021
"Way worth it "
This is the only one I have to keep. I've only tried a few, but this is definitely a better value, better quality and amazing team putting out products, making right what goes wrong and giving some great tries.. I've had a few items that don't work with me (including one which caused a minor allergic reaction because I didn't read the ingredients carefully), but those find homes with friends and the rest more than make up for it.
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Full Spoilers

The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Full Spoilers

Spoiler image for The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Spoiler #3

The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Spoiler #3

Spoiler image for The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Spoilers #1 + #2

The Box by Fashionsta July 2021 – Spoilers #1 + #2

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.