The BAM! Box

3.3 overall rating

32 Ratings, 13 Reviews

We want to deliver the ultimate mystery subscription box that reminds you of buying your first comic book or getting your first autograph or putting up your first Funko or collectible at your desk to proudly show off your geekdom. If you can bring back those awesome feelings month after month and get the greatest collectibles delivered to your door, we have done our job. Now, throw in autographs, limited edition items and exclusives, and we are just rubbing it in.

The Basics

  • $29.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide
$29.99
per month

Featured Review: The BAM! Horror Subscription Box Review - December 2018

Review for The BAM! Horror Subscription Box Review - December 2018
Nicole Rieder profile picture by Nicole Rieder on February 11, 2019

Read our review of the December 2018 The BAM! Horror Box to see what rare and exclusive fan art pin Nicole received! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of The BAM! Box

The Basics

  • $29.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide

Recent News

News image for FYI - The BAM! Box & The BAM! Horror Box September 2017 Shipping Delay

FYI - The BAM! Box & The BAM! Horror Box September 2017 Shipping Delay

News image for New Subscription Box: The BAM! Horror Box - Available Now!

New Subscription Box: The BAM! Horror Box - Available Now!

News image for The BAM! Box October 2016 Expansion Pack!

The BAM! Box October 2016 Expansion Pack!

How Do Subscribers Rate The BAM! Box?

Star Rating Overview

3.3 overall rating
44%
13%
0%
19%
25%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Jun 15, 2021
"Bam is lead dog"
Bam is literally the best mystery autograph subscription box in the market. The price point can't be beat, the quality is amazing, and it's beckett certified. Every box comes with 1 beckett beckett certified autograph, 2 fan art pieces, 1 enamel pin, and an item like a prop.
Report
Default user profile image

Jun 8, 2021
"BAM! Box made me a Superhero!!!"
We just received the Ultra BAM! Box (Slashers) and I suddenly became a Superhero to my son. Growing up my son was always at my side and watched just about every Horror Film I did. His favorite is Scream. Through the years we've talked about getting Neve Campbell's (who plays Sidney Prescott) autograph and the BAM! Box finally made that possible. I'll never forget his smile. Thank you BAM! Box!!!
Report
Default user profile image

Sep 22, 2020
Honestly, I have been an on and off subscriber to Bam! for a little over a year and I have not really had any issues with any of the boxes. It is a $30 box, so are you going to get top A-List autos every month. NO. For the most part you are going to get more B or C listers, get photos more than signed props or Funkos, but now that they are all Beckett certified to me it is totally worth it. I like to collect and for the price I am ok with getting the autograph of the guy that played Greedo or the kid that played Boba and not Mark Hamil or Harrison Ford. You have to be realistic about what you get for the price. So far the quality has been great, the speed of the shipping could be better but it is not Bam!'s fault that USPS or UPS suck and don't know how to handle packages.
Report
Default user profile image

Sep 22, 2020
I just signed up for this box in August and am loving it already! If you're a fan of geek/horror/gaming/anime pop culture then you'll love these boxes too. Each monthly box comes with fan art, sketch cards, enamel pins, and a celebrity autograph. Perfect for collectors! I've started a pin and autograph collection of my own just from this box. I've found it to be the most affordable box out of similar ones and if you don't love any of the items they have a bam community where it's easy to trade and sell since the autographs alone are worth more than the box. In my first box I was missing an art item and their customer service rep was really fast and helpful and sent me a new item! All in all I would highly recommend this box to other geeks/horror nerds/gamers like me!
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 24, 2019
I just started bam box and i already love it!! The pins are great, the props are freat, artist signed drawings are of great pop culture movies and shows, tje autos are great. Some big names and some b rated. Personally i love the b rated autographs alot cause they are some you dont think of getting. Im a big back to the futire fan and the dinald fullilove(mayor goldie wilson) auto is something i never thought to search out but glad bam box did it. Not alot of people have that auto so its great!! The facebook community is awesome!! Friendly from day 1 and i have gotten some fantastic pieces from the members. I really like that group!. I hoghly recommend bam box
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 19, 2019
I’ve been getting the bam pop culture box for over two years and the bam horror box over a year. Both have been very enjoyable and have opened my eyes to new films or shows I’ve never seen. The autographs for the last 5 months have been amazing for the cost of the box. Heather Langencamp and Lou diamond phillips to name two of the biggest. All for $26.99 plus shipping that’s a bargain. Plus you get the other items in the box.
Report
Profile image for Leigh

Mar 26, 2018
I love this box!! I get both the OG and Horror boxes and am impressed with the items each month for the price of the box. I see a lot of complaints about the autographs being those that are either supporting cast members, not as well-known actors and behind-the-scenes actors (like the controller for BB-8). Of course, A-list celebrity autos each month would be super amazing, but then the price would go up for the box as a whole. And they do offer amazing expansion packs featuring more well-known actors like Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven of Stranger Things), Nick Castle (Halloween) and Henry Thomas (Elliot in E.T.) that offer photos, funkos, pins and artwork. There have been months they have been late with sending out the boxes but they do make an effort to communicate, which is what keeps me continuing to subscribe month after month. There have been some duds (the item for My Bloody Valentine in Feb. was a miss for me) but no one will be 100% happy, 100% of the time. Some of my fave pins (I'm a pin collector) have been from Bam and one of my most fave replicas has been from their box as well (the Pazuzu head amulet from The Exorcist). All in all, this is one of my fave boxes that allows me to totally nerd out every month and is just fantastic!!
Report
Profile image for Justin

Nov 10, 2020
I have used many different types of subscription services and have found this to be the worst. #1 the items are not really all that great and not worth the money in my opinion. #2 they will no offer a refund even though you do not receive the current box until after your payment was processed. #3 you can get better items from other companies.
Report
Profile image for Dave

Mar 20, 2020
I have given these guys a try a few times. I should have known nothing would change this time around. They have a renewal process that is very sketchy as it will charge you for your second box before they have even considered shipping you the first box. Right now it is nearly 50 days since I paid for the box they advertised in Feb. They charged me again on the 1st. So, sometime this year I should receive 2 boxes. My attempts to communicate with them have gone without a reply. The guy who runs the company sent a Covid 19 email the other day saying it was not slowing them down at all. They delete questions on their FB page. I won't be fooled again.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 10, 2018
This box used to be decent and unique, but for the past several months it's been dreadful. Each box comes with an art print, pin, autograph, and trinket/prop, that's it. The "Props" so far have been crummy poorly made tiny items, one month it was a coin, the next it was a strange looking star wars piece. The autographs are from "celebrities" that no one would care about getting an autograph from. Want the autograph of the guy that played scooby doo in the live action movie from ten years ago? No? What about the voice actress that played Poison Ivy on the Batman Animated show from the nineties? Not her either? Yeah, both of those were actual "celebrity" autos I got, and that's the caliber of autograph you can expect. Even worse, cancelling is awful. My box for June was marked as shipped on the 27th, but didn't actually get scanned at a post office until July 2nd. Showed up on the seventh, and I cancelled my subscription that day. Then was told that, because boxes are charged on the first, I would still get another box. Insane to me that I would have needed to cancel a full week BEFORE getting my previous box, in order to avoid getting charged for another one. People that complain on their facebook page get instantly banned and deleted, stay far away from this awful box.
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for The BAM! Box November 2020 - Franchise Spoilers!

The BAM! Box November 2020 - Franchise Spoilers!

Spoiler image for The BAM! Box April 2019 Spoilers + Coupon!

The BAM! Box April 2019 Spoilers + Coupon!

Spoiler image for The BAM! Box March 2019 Spoilers + Coupon!

The BAM! Box March 2019 Spoilers + Coupon!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.