Switch Designer Jewelry

Switch Designer Jewelry

43 Staff Reviews
Switch Designer Jewelry 43 Staff Reviews

4.8 overall rating

33 Ratings, 84 Reviews

The switch is a membership service that lets you borrow fine jewelry and designer pieces from couture brands and iconic fashion houses like Hermes and Chanel. You can borrow one, two, or three pieces of jewelry at a time depending on your membership plan. As soon as you sign up, add your first pieces to your closet. You can select any piece that’s available regardless of your membership plan. Once you check out, we’ll send them to you ASAP. Hang onto your jewelry for as long as you want. When you’re ready for something new, send them back in the same packaging using our prepaid shipping label. Soon afterward, you’ll receive an email informing you that your Closet is unlocked so you can select your next pieces. And if you decide that you never want to give your jewelry back, you can purchase any piece you’re borrowing at a discount. Our special member prices are already discounted from retail, but you also accumulate purchase credit for each month of your membership.

The Basics

  • $40 per month
  • Ships to US
$20
$40
your first box50% off

Featured Review: Switch Designer Jewelry Rental Review + 50% Off Coupon - November 2020

Review for Switch Designer Jewelry Rental Review + 50% Off Coupon - November 2020
Megan profile picture by Megan on December 27, 2020

Switch offers brand name luxury jewelry for a fraction of the cost. Whether you love designer logos, statement-making jewelry, or just high-quality pieces, you'll find something to love in this jewelry rental service! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Switch Designer Jewelry

The Basics

  • $40 per month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate Switch Designer Jewelry?

Star Rating Overview

4.8 overall rating
88%
6%
3%
3%
0%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Dec 24, 2020
I signed up for Joinswitch a month ago and I could not believe how easy the process was! I just chose what I wanted and it was shipped out quickly and I received it within 5 days. They have a good variety from gucci, hermes and chanel to lesser known but high quality pieces; so there is something for every taste. I also love that you can rent up to 3 pieces for just a bit more each month. I have already eyed a few more that I want!
Report
Profile image for Shannon

Dec 14, 2019
I’ve been using Switch for the last couple of months. At first I was skeptical about really how practical it would be for someone like me with very simple taste. However, it’s turned out pretty well so far. I’m the type that seeks pieces of jewelry I love to wear for weeks at a time and I’ve been able to do that with Switch for luxury pieces that I would have never been able to afford. Also with the purchase credit received each month, I look at the subscription more as an investment similar to a rent to own program.
Report
Profile image for Margarita

Dec 13, 2019
Great service - allows me to try high-end designer jewelry without emptying my pockets, and I can also change it as frequently as I want to :) Super sustainable!
Report
Profile image for Tara

Dec 13, 2019
I have had my Switch subscription for 2 months and have no complaints. I have the $69 subscription that allows me to have 3 pieces at a time. I personally love the selection and have switched pieces numerous times. Shipping is quick and I like that as soon as USPS receives the item I can go ahead and order my new piece. I don't have to wait until it is reveiced. I have tried 6 different pieces so far with no complaints.
Report
Profile image for Hilary

Aug 8, 2019
I've been a Switch member for two months now and i'm a huge fan. The orders are shipped quickly and are in excellent condition. When I had an issue with my first order I emailed in my concerns and heard back from someone within hours (after typical business hours on the weekend - i was not expecting that and was very surprised and pleased). I love the pieces and the selection and look forward to more deliveries from Switch!
Report
Default user profile image

Aug 8, 2019
I’ve been using Switch for about a month now and I love it!! It gives me the opportunity to try out jewelry I’ve been eyeing before purchasing, so I can know if it’s really for me. Not to mention, it keeps my jewelry wardrobe fresh and unique. Sitting here writing this with my Chanel pendant and Yurman bracelet on! Highly recommend to anyone looking to expand their jewelry closet and try some beautiful pieces. Switch is an innovation in the fashion rental industry.
Report
Default user profile image

Aug 7, 2019
I signed up for Switch last month and it's fantastic! You get access to a TON of designer jewelry for such a great price! The shipping back without having to pay is a GAMECHANGER! I will definitely continue to use this service!
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 1, 2019
Just got my first Switch and have to say I am impressed! There was a ton of designer accessory options. It’s easy to search by accessory type and filter by those that are immediately available. Shipping was 2 days which was the best part!!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 30, 2019
I have just started the Switch jewelry subscription. So far, positive experience. The Valentino bracelet I ordered looks and feels very high quality and in excellent condition. Looks brand new! The Switch branded jewelry box it came in is nice, but I do wish that the original brand packaging came with the piece. I'm so loving the piece that I am going to rent it for a while until I have enough money to purchase! I like that Switch gives you $10 credit every month. I'd like to see more brands on Switch, especially in the mid-tier price range like Kate Spade. Thanks Switch for a great experience so far!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 28, 2019
LOVE my Switch subscription -- so worth the money and I love wearing my pieces!
Report
Read More

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.