Sensory Theraplay Box

Sensory Theraplay Box

33 Staff Reviews
Sensory Theraplay Box 33 Staff Reviews

5.0 overall rating

2 Ratings, 3 Reviews

Sensory TheraPLAY Box is a sensory toy subscription box designed for children with autism and those with sensory needs. Boxes are curated by a licensed occupational therapist and ship out the first week of each month. "Every month you will receive a random surprise assortment of sensory toys and items for your child. Examples of items include putty, textured tactile toys/ fidgets, craft activities, light up toys, drawing utensils, etc."

The Basics

  • $39.95 per month
  • Ships to US and Canada
$35.96
$39.95
your first box10% off

Featured Review: Sensory TheraPlay Box Review + Coupon – February 2021

Review for Sensory TheraPlay Box Review + Coupon – February 2021
Brandi Dowell profile picture by Brandi Dowell on February 27, 2021

The kids and I discovered a lot of fun toys through this month's Sensory TheraPlay box. The squigglet and the Zongo ball were my favorites, but the kids were impressed by the morph fish, and of course they've already had a lot of fun drawing animals and playing with the Playfoam putty. Overall, it was another great mix and I think it addressed a variety of sensory needs. When it comes to the retail value this month, I actually wasn't able to find a few of the items they included for as low of a price as they had them listed for. Using a mix of found retail values and a few listed ones, I came up with a total of $56.52, which isn't bad for this $49.24 ($40.95 + $8.29 shipping) box. You don't always get a huge deal value-wise with this sub, but I find so much value in the curation and the unique items that they are able to include each month! This box really never disappoints! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Sensory Theraplay Box

The Basics

  • $39.95 per month
  • Ships to US and Canada

How Do Subscribers Rate Sensory Theraplay Box?

Star Rating Overview

5.0 overall rating
0%
0%
0%
0%
100%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews


Mar 5, 2021
"test"
test test test test test test

Jan 12, 2019
I am a subscription box addict! beauty boxes,fashion boxes, Harry Potter boxes, geek and more. this Sensory box I subscribe to for my 8 year old son (full disclosure is autistic with some sensory issues) is by far my favorite! We all get excited for Bodhi to open it...My 11 year old daughter waits anxiously to see what her brother dicards so she can snap it up. its quality is consistent and the variety is staggering. I don't know how they manage to curate so many different yet equally quality items! we've never been disappointed by a box in the 2 years we've been subscribers. I highly recommend this box to anyone who enjoys fidget items and finger puzzles, putty and art supplies, soothing sounds and textures and really useful items ( like ice packs, tablet stands, sleeping masks etc...) Great Value. LOve LOVe LOVE it.

Mar 8, 2017
I just received my first box for my 4 year old son who has autism. We both felt like it was Christmas when we opened it. Items were age appropriate and sensory engaging. We got a couple of bath items that smelled so yummy and were really cute. I admit I wanted one of them for myself! Lots of animal-theme items, which we both loved. I am always looking for new little treats to help him get over some of his sensory issues and this subscription will help for sure. We can't wait til next month.

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Sensory TheraPlay Box February 2019 Spoiler #2 + Coupon!

Sensory TheraPlay Box February 2019 Spoiler #2 + Coupon!

Spoiler image for Sensory TheraPlay Box February 2019 Spoiler #1 + Coupon!

Sensory TheraPlay Box February 2019 Spoiler #1 + Coupon!

Spoiler image for Sensory TheraPlay Box January 2019 Spoiler #1 & #2 + Coupon!

Sensory TheraPlay Box January 2019 Spoiler #1 & #2 + Coupon!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.