Toy Library

4.2 overall rating

21 Ratings, 18 Reviews

Toy Library (formerly Pley) is a monthly toy rental service. Starting at $24.99 per month, subscribers can receive 2 toys per month with an up to $80 value from their library of over 500 toys, which can be exchanged for new toys at any time. All toys and cleaned and sanitized before shipping and include popular and educational STEM brands like Lego, Marvel, Nerf, Hot Wheels, MineCraft, Disney, and more. Toys are available to choose based on your child's developmental stage and ability, for ages 0-12.

The Basics

  • $12.50 Monthly
  • Ships to US
$12.50
Monthly

Featured Review: Toy Library Rental Subscription Box Review – September 2018

Review for Toy Library Rental Subscription Box Review – September 2018
Brandi Dowell profile picture by Brandi Dowell on October 3, 2018

Check out our first review of the Toy Library Kid's Toy Rental Box featuring American Girl and Lego! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Toy Library

The Basics

  • $12.50 Monthly
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate Toy Library?

Star Rating Overview

4.2 overall rating
14%
0%
10%
0%
76%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Jun 30, 2019
Toy Library has a great idea and the most personable service I have received in a long time. I have no doubt I will be a customer for as long as the recipients are interested. The shipping is fast too!
Report
Default user profile image

May 26, 2019
This is a scam. They changed name from “Pley”. Check the BBB website. They charge your card and don’t send toys. The website won’t let you cancel and customer service says they are moving warehouse to try to get you to wait longer and be charged again.
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 30, 2019
I was so impressed with the support I received, I just had to leave a review. Prompt, friendly, and always helpful. Give it a try!
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 21, 2019
I have been reluctant to try this subscription, but recently had several friends who were impressed with the support. We decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad we did. We have been members now for 6 months. Our kids learned so much and they love it!
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 10, 2019
We used part of our tax refund to give a year of toys to our grandchildren. The service and toy selection just can't be beat!
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 8, 2019
My son is growing so fast and his interests change with the wind. Toy Library has saved me so much money. Not only that, they also donate toys to children that need them. As I teach my son how to be socially responsible, I really appreciate Toy Library is helping to make the world a better place.
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 2, 2019
Gave this as a gift for a friend. The family loves it and it's great for the kids that are so hard to shop for!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 21, 2019
1.Easy to use 2. Affordable 3. Helpful support every time I have questions 4. Keeps my kids learning away from the screen The service is great! We will continue to subscribe for years to come as kids grow, without all the clutter of buying new toys every month.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 11, 2019
Every time we look for our next rental, we see something new and toys that aren't available anywhere else. Toy Library is always adding something new!
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 5, 2019
My son waits at the door every time we select toys to be sent. What a blessing this site has been! We have almost as much fun choosing our next toy as we do playing with it when it arrives! As long as he enjoys toys we will be a long time customer!
Report
Read More

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.