OrangeGlad
OrangeGlad

4.0 overall rating

18 Ratings, 11 Reviews

OrangeGlad is a monthly treat subscription box that sends you artisan-made confections from across the United States. What arrives in each box is a surprise, but you can expect a wide array of treats, including candies, chocolates, caramels, marshmallows, and more.

OrangeGlad offers two box sizes. The Single Portion Box ($25 per month) features 5 treats to serve 1-2 people, and the Double Portion Box ($40 per month) features 10 treats to serve 3-4 people.

The Basics

  • $25 per month
  • Ships to US

We're sorry Broken Heart image

This box is no longer available

The Basics

  • $25 per month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate OrangeGlad?

Star Rating Overview

4.0 overall rating
6%
6%
11%
39%
39%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Profile image for Paige

Apr 1, 2017
Terrible. Took nearly two months and repeated emails to get our first box abs we were charged twice before seeing one. They then claimed they had sent a box but "couldn't find the tracking" and would send another, which didn't go out for a week. Once it arrived, the treats were not even the value of the box and not particularly great. Don't waste your money.
Profile image for Ebony

Apr 29, 2016
Although I like My April box, I'm dissatisfied with their customer service. I reached out to customer service twice: once for tracking info and once to suspend my account. The first correspondence was great! The second...not so much. As of today, I have not heard from anyone about cancelling my account. I've sent messages though their website, direct email and social media outlets. I notice they are not very active on the accidents, which is alarming. Once I get them cancelled, I won't be returning until they make their cancellations more accessible; perhaps through their website and their customer service more accessible!
Profile image for Peacey

Jun 17, 2015
Subscribed to this one with a 50% off coupon and used it for the DOUBLE TREATS box. SO YUM. Much finger licking. June's gigantic and enormous cookies and cream rice cereal treats lasted me for days, and I'm a big ol' eater. The lemon bars were sensually sweet & super fresh. I don't often have access to unusual not-from-the-grocery sweets, and my sweet tooth is demanding, so this double box is worth the expenditure even at full price occasionally. Nice variety.

May 18, 2015
I subscribed to the double sweet box with the mother's day discount, which was a nice incentive to try it out. I just got the May box, and it won't even last us a week. My husband and I both have big sweet tooth and we like natural made and wholesome desserts, which are often pricier. We find this box to be worth it for us, even with the regular price is still a good deal. Just one trip to Whole Foods and their dessert area, we'll easily spend more. And the packaging is darling.

Mar 9, 2015
My first box came in the mail today. Delish goodies in March. I've always been a big fan of Mexican Wedding cookies, Hubby devoured the Chocolate Almond Smackaroon. My daughter and I love the little Itty Bitties shortbread nibbles. We are saving the Kiss Me I'm Irish Cake Pop and the San Juan Sea Salt Truffle Bar as treats for later. I love the packaging and prompt delivery.

Jan 26, 2015
I LOVE this box, I love the curation of it, the presentation, it's like unwrapping an adorable gift every month. It's perfect for my sweet tooth, I can't wait to see what comes every month. It's always delicious even if it's something I don't typically care for. Highly recommend this one! But it's a food box, the value isn't there, but it makes up for it in presentation and the items.
Profile image for Matt

Dec 16, 2014
OrangeGlad is great! The box is absolutely adorable and well worth the price being under $25. They feature mostly unknown bakeries that I would have never heard of but am extremely stoked about. I purchased one for my girlfriend as a gift and she's absolutely smitten by the box. Highly recommended if you need a gift idea.
Profile image for Marina

Sep 13, 2014
September Box spoilers: Just got it in! Came with a Cinnamon roll, lavender shortbread cookies, raspberry twists, chocolate chip meringues, and a caffeinated chocolate coffee cookie. Everything looks delicious and I'm very happy with the value of the box. The cinnamon roll is a BIG roll and delicious (although I'd like a little more frosting). That's the only thing I've tasted so far but I'm still very happy. I'll definitely keep subscribing if I can fit the money in my budget.
Profile image for Charlotte

Aug 21, 2014
There's a coupon right now to get 10% off your first box with code: Yummy10
Profile image for Ashley

Jul 10, 2014
I got my first box today (7/10/14), and boy, am I happy!! I received a HUGE Cranberry Muffin Top from Seattle's Favorite Gourmet Cookies & Dessert Co., (2) Freedom Star Sugar Cookies from Gianna's Homemade Baked Goods, an Orange Glad Ice-Dream Sandwich (which I was dying to try!), a large Hazelnut Cheesecake Brownie from Chocolate Maven, and a large Chocolate Babka from Lily's Bakery Shop! The packaging is some of the prettiest I have seen so far! You can tell they really take their time with this box... You can really tell that a lot of work goes into this box. I am very happy, and we will be long-term subscribers if the boxes continue to be this awesome!! :)
Read More

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.