NewBeauty TestTube
NewBeauty TestTube 34 Staff Reviews

3.7 overall rating

112 Ratings, 21 Reviews

New Beauty Test Tube is a beauty and makeup subscription service. Every two months they send you deluxe and full size skincare, haircare, and makeup products.

The Basics

  • $29.95 every other month
  • Ships to US
$29.95
every other month

Featured Review: NewBeauty TestTube Subscription Review – January 2021

Review for NewBeauty TestTube Subscription Review – January 2021
Megan Kirkland profile picture by Megan Kirkland on February 17, 2021

NewBeauty TestTube is always an adventurous assortment. I love that it casts a wide net across all sorts of beauty products, never stopping with just makeup and skincare. It feels experimental and well rounded, and unlike any of my other subscriptions but in the best way. I enjoyed this tube a lot! My favorite items were totally the Christophe Robin hair mask (which also covered more than the cost of the entire box!), the Hero micro points, and the Éminence cream. I think I would have loved the blush in a different color, too. While I can't speak to the effectiveness of the vitamins, I liked adding these to my rotation since I seem to have a thing for vitamins this year. All in all, I love this subscription and I think it is a great choice for anyone who wants to try new and different products at a great price for what you get. This month the value totaled $204.48! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of NewBeauty TestTube

The Basics

  • $29.95 every other month
  • Ships to US

Recent News

News image for NewBeauty April 2021 VIP Beauty Box Available Now!

NewBeauty April 2021 VIP Beauty Box Available Now!

News image for NewBeauty BeautyPass Beauty Bundle Available Now!

NewBeauty BeautyPass Beauty Bundle Available Now!

News image for NewBeauty February 2021 VIP Beauty Box Available Now!

NewBeauty February 2021 VIP Beauty Box Available Now!

How Do Subscribers Rate NewBeauty TestTube?

Star Rating Overview

3.7 overall rating
15%
9%
10%
25%
41%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Profile image for Michelle

Mar 18, 2021
"I'm done with TestTube after Speing 2021 box!!"
I'm disappointed in the Spring 2021 Test Tube box. The most disappointing was the size of the U Beauty Resurfacing Compound. It’s only 10ml, but the $23 Allure February box had the exact same item but in size 30ml. The full–size products in the Test Tube is a serum by East 29th, which I've never heard of, but hoping it's great! The other full-sized is something by Mannakadar Wake Up & Glow. I'm not sure what it is because they did not send the little pamphlet that explains the items in the box. The other items were a lip scrub that seems too abrasive , a travel-size {Save} Anti-Pollution Sleeping Mask 30ml that I’ll try but I'm not crazy about the scent (it reminds me of old fashion soap, but does fade quickly. I do like the lacy face mask, but it's a little tight and it's red, which is my least favorite color. It is soft and not at all scratchy, which is great! Finally, this is only my 3rd Test Tube, but the box itself is identical to my previous one. I'm done with TestTube!
Report
Profile image for Deana

Feb 10, 2021
I’m still waiting on my January box. The tracking number doesn’t work, I can’t log into my account, and customer service has been very unhelpful—just that they are having web site issues . . . But this has been going on for over a month. I’m going to cancel & try BeautyFIX. My TestTube experience has been really bad.
Report
Default user profile image

Dec 24, 2020
I received an annual subscription as a Christmas gift with the Black Friday 2020 promotion. The annual was 30% off for a total of $152/year including the shipping. This worked out to $25.34 a box which I find a fantastic deal. My first box had a stated value of $226 and my next (upcoming January 2021) $196. Now, we all know retail value can seem inflated. That said, this box is an amazing value. I appreciate that this box is skincare-focused, only full and deluxe sizes, and comes every other month. If you are not sure what subscriptions to get, I recommend checking out MSA reviews. Without focusing on the price, go through at least three reviews of each sub box you are interested in. Look at what is there and calculate the value to YOU. Focus on the products offered rather than the opinions of commenters. You can not totally rely on comments and recommendations because the box may not be right for *you.* I wear light makeup (mascara, brow stuff, and maybe lip gloss). The lovers of Boxy or Ipsy are not wrong, but those boxes are makeup heavy and not right for me - a beautiful Huda palette is useless to me. NewBeauty TestTube box works for me! I hope you find something great. :)
Report
Default user profile image

Oct 24, 2020
I do enjoy the products each month and think the value is well worth the expense BUT their customer service is AWEFUL! I received two damaged and unusable items in September and contacted them about it. I made sure to say how much I loved my subscription and how this was the first time this had happened to me and they were incredibly rude. They implied I was trying to scam them for free items, even after I sent photos. If I did not like the subscription so much I would seriously consider cancelling.
Report
Default user profile image

Jun 22, 2020
Test Tube is my favorite of all my subscriptions. The variety of items in each box is amazing. The best thing about this sub is that in every box I get something I never would have purchased in a store that I end up loving. The value I FAR exceeds the price every single time. I find that if I don’t particularly care for an item someone I know is thrilled to get it and I’ve always got little “thank you“ gifts on hand because every item is great for someone 🙂.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 3, 2019
Customer service is laughable. I purchased a yearly subscription (now regretfully) and I wanted to make sure I won't be ambushed by resubscription year from now. I have looked up their cancellation policy which says I could unsubscribe anytime. So.. I sent a polite email to the testtube cs and I am being told to unsubscribe closer to my last tube. Meaning they want to bill me +$200 next year hoping I forget to unsubscribe on time. What a shady practice! Realizing their business model I regret purchasing a yearly subscription. I would not recommend this 'box'.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 3, 2019
Customer service is laughable. I purchased a yearly subscription (now regretfully) and I wanted to make sure I want be ambushed by resubscription year from now. I have looked the cancellation policy which says anytime and I sent a polite email to the cs. I was told to unsubscribe closer to the last tube. Meaning they want to bill me +$200 next year hoping I forget to unsubscribe on time. What a shady practice! Realizing their business model I regret purchasing a yearly subscription. I would not recommend this 'box'.
Report
Profile image for Alexis

Jun 24, 2019
This box is absolutely incredible. Every time I receive my box, I am overwhelmed by how amazing the items are. There are usually full size items and only a few sample or deluxe sample sizes, and they are always from high end brands. The customer service is decent enough, when you call they are very friendly; yet their website is awful. I really dont care how terrible the website Is because the box is THAT GOOD. You can just call them if you ever choose to cancel. Oh you also get a free subscription to the New Beauty magazine, which is really cool. This box and Ipsy GBP are my favorite 2 boxes out of the 5 I subscribe to, but honestly thinking about it, this one truly delivers with unexpected items that I fall in love with yet would likely never try had they not been in my box. LOVE LOVE LOVE NBTT!!! Cannot sing it's praises high enough!
Report
Default user profile image

Jan 26, 2019
Anyone know why no deals applied when I went to their website to subscribe through the 30% off link ? It's still $29.95 for the first month.
Report
Profile image for Eliza

May 1, 2018
I’m surprised this is such an Underrated box. I’ve tried virtually EVERY woman’s and a few men’s Subscription boxes. Test tube is one of the few I have kept over the years. They consistently send high end high end products. If you break it up, it’s LESS than $20 a month. They have both quantity and quality. This is our skin, ladies! QUALITY:)
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for NewBeauty TestTube March 2021 Full Spoilers

NewBeauty TestTube March 2021 Full Spoilers

Spoiler image for NewBeauty TestTube January 2021 FULL SPOILERS!

NewBeauty TestTube January 2021 FULL SPOILERS!

Spoiler image for NewBeauty TestTube Winter 2020 FULL SPOILERS!

NewBeauty TestTube Winter 2020 FULL SPOILERS!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.