NewBeauty TestTube

NewBeauty TestTube

NewBeauty TestTube

3.6 overall rating

110 subscriber ratings

New Beauty Test Tube is a beauty and makeup subscription service. Every two months they send you deluxe and full size skincare, haircare, and makeup products.

The Basics

  • $29.95 every other month
  • Ships to US
$29.95
every other month

Featured Review: NewBeauty BeautyPass Bundle December 2020 Review

by Jessica Hapak on January 14, 2021

I kind of wish it was the holidays again just so I could buy more of these BeautyPass bundles – what a great deal these were! The serum is fantastic from a well-respected brand, so that is obviously the star. I do wonder why two different hair products were sent when they are designed for different hair types, but since both are full-size I’m not complaining. NewBeauty has a reputation for their curated sets to be fantastic, so if they release one in the future and you’re on the fence, I strongly recommend going for it. This box does also come with a one-year subscription to New Beauty magazine, which may be exciting or of no interest to you (I still need to sign up via email, and I like that I can choose the print or digital version). Value-wise, the products add up to $114. The promised value was $140, and I think the rest of the value is attributed to the magazine subscription. For the $20 cost, though, this was a truly lovely deal.  Read more...

More Staff Reviews of NewBeauty TestTube

The Basics

  • $29.95 every other month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate NewBeauty TestTube?

Star Rating Overview

Star Rating Overview

3.6
3.6 overall Rating
110 Ratings
23%
33%
14%
12%
19%

Featured NewBeauty TestTube Reviews

Must be logged in to write a review.
December 24, 2020
I received an annual subscription as a Christmas gift with the Black Friday 2020 promotion. The annual was 30% off for a total of $152/year including the shipping. This worked out to $25.34 a box which I find a fantastic deal. My first box had a stated value of $226 and my next (upcoming January 2021) $196. Now, we all know retail value can seem inflated. That said, this box is an amazing value. I appreciate that this box is skincare-focused, only full and deluxe sizes, and comes every other month. If you are not sure what subscriptions to get, I recommend checking out MSA reviews. Without focusing on the price, go through at least three reviews of each sub box you are interested in. Look at what is there and calculate the value to YOU. Focus on the products offered rather than the opinions of commenters. You can not totally rely on comments and recommendations because the box may not be right for *you.* I wear light makeup (mascara, brow stuff, and maybe lip gloss). The lovers of Boxy or Ipsy are not wrong, but those boxes are makeup heavy and not right for me - a beautiful Huda palette is useless to me. NewBeauty TestTube box works for me! I hope you find something great. :)
October 24, 2020
I do enjoy the products each month and think the value is well worth the expense BUT their customer service is AWEFUL! I received two damaged and unusable items in September and contacted them about it. I made sure to say how much I loved my subscription and how this was the first time this had happened to me and they were incredibly rude. They implied I was trying to scam them for free items, even after I sent photos. If I did not like the subscription so much I would seriously consider cancelling.
June 22, 2020
Test Tube is my favorite of all my subscriptions. The variety of items in each box is amazing. The best thing about this sub is that in every box I get something I never would have purchased in a store that I end up loving. The value I FAR exceeds the price every single time. I find that if I don’t particularly care for an item someone I know is thrilled to get it and I’ve always got little “thank you“ gifts on hand because every item is great for someone 🙂.
July 3, 2019
Customer service is laughable. I purchased a yearly subscription (now regretfully) and I wanted to make sure I won't be ambushed by resubscription year from now. I have looked up their cancellation policy which says I could unsubscribe anytime. So.. I sent a polite email to the testtube cs and I am being told to unsubscribe closer to my last tube. Meaning they want to bill me +$200 next year hoping I forget to unsubscribe on time. What a shady practice! Realizing their business model I regret purchasing a yearly subscription. I would not recommend this 'box'.
July 3, 2019
Customer service is laughable. I purchased a yearly subscription (now regretfully) and I wanted to make sure I want be ambushed by resubscription year from now. I have looked the cancellation policy which says anytime and I sent a polite email to the cs. I was told to unsubscribe closer to the last tube. Meaning they want to bill me +$200 next year hoping I forget to unsubscribe on time. What a shady practice! Realizing their business model I regret purchasing a yearly subscription. I would not recommend this 'box'.
June 24, 2019
This box is absolutely incredible. Every time I receive my box, I am overwhelmed by how amazing the items are. There are usually full size items and only a few sample or deluxe sample sizes, and they are always from high end brands. The customer service is decent enough, when you call they are very friendly; yet their website is awful. I really dont care how terrible the website Is because the box is THAT GOOD. You can just call them if you ever choose to cancel. Oh you also get a free subscription to the New Beauty magazine, which is really cool. This box and Ipsy GBP are my favorite 2 boxes out of the 5 I subscribe to, but honestly thinking about it, this one truly delivers with unexpected items that I fall in love with yet would likely never try had they not been in my box. LOVE LOVE LOVE NBTT!!! Cannot sing it's praises high enough!
January 26, 2019
Anyone know why no deals applied when I went to their website to subscribe through the 30% off link ? It's still $29.95 for the first month.
May 1, 2018
I’m surprised this is such an Underrated box. I’ve tried virtually EVERY woman’s and a few men’s Subscription boxes. Test tube is one of the few I have kept over the years. They consistently send high end high end products. If you break it up, it’s LESS than $20 a month. They have both quantity and quality. This is our skin, ladies! QUALITY:)
November 28, 2017
I just recently took a chance on subscribing to the test tube and what a let-down... you guys please save your money subscribe to anything else other than this it was offensive what was stuffed into this triangle box. I have pictures to even prove the low grade condition that I was sent. When I reached out to Test Tube they ignored the pictures and the fact that they sent this type of box and the condition of its content to a First Time subscriber declining to take back the damaged materials saying they don't do that and refusing to refund my money all together only ignoring everything to say... They would just send another one... Big Big Big FAIL. You only get one chance to make an impression. It was disgusting what was sent out on only the 1st Attempt.. Get on the waiting list to boxycharm they will never let you down.
October 1, 2017
I have a year subscription and I purchased the New Beauty Test Tube Awards box and was very pleased with both of the boxes that I received so far. I purchased the New Beauty Test Tube Awards box after they sold out. At first it was frustrating wondering what was going to happen. I emailed them and they gave me to option of waiting until they could figure out what they were going to do with the 80 oversold boxes or they offered an immediate refund. I preferred to wait for them to get together another box. Finally in a month....I was so happy to receive the original box that they were able to put together. In the end I was super happy and loved the products. It was well worth the wait

Recent Spoilers

NewBeauty TestTube January 2021 FULL SPOILERS!

NewBeauty TestTube Winter 2020 FULL SPOILERS!

NewBeauty TestTube September 2020 FULL SPOILERS!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.