Macy's Beauty Box
Macy's Beauty Box 31 Staff Reviews

3.5 overall rating

92 Ratings, 20 Reviews

Each month you will receive five deluxe beauty samples, one bonus item, a collectible cosmetics bag and a $5 beauty coupon exclusively for Beauty Box subscribers, available for use online and in-store.

The Basics

  • $15 per month
  • Ships to US
$15
per month

Featured Review: Macy’s Beauty Box Review - January 2021

Review for Macy’s Beauty Box Review - January 2021
Taryn Lowman profile picture by Taryn Lowman on February 18, 2021

This was my first Macy’s Beauty Box! I always have trouble with hair products in boxes only because I am so picky about what I use on my hair. My hair is very thick, curly, and very long so I need a specific product to be able to get a brush through it. I also have a pretty low maintenance styling routine with just wash, towel dry, and a quick fluff with oil and hairspray. That being said, I don't always have a need for more styling based products. While this box wasn't filled with products that I can use every day, I really appreciated the overall curation. You could see and feel the thoughtfulness that went into selecting the products this month to focus fully on your hair. The mini flat iron is such an amazing product to receive in a box and is something that I would have loved back in my straight hair days. I was able to gift this to my Mom though who was really excited about it! The hair oil and the scrunchie are the two items that I will get a lot of use out of. The shampoo and conditioner weren't my favorites, but again it just didn't work as well with my hair texture. My husband has tried this brand before and loves it! The other hair products I was also able to pass along to my Mom who really appreciated the new products to test. This month's box has an estimated value of $54.66 which is an incredible value! While my first box didn't blow me out of the water, that was really no fault of the products or curation, it just all didn't match with my hair texture. I am really excited to see what next month has to offer though as I can totally see that quality and curation is what this box is all about!  Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Macy's Beauty Box

The Basics

  • $15 per month
  • Ships to US

Recent News

News image for Macy's Mother's Day Gift Set Available Now + Full Spoilers

Macy's Mother's Day Gift Set Available Now + Full Spoilers

News image for Macy's Beauty Box February 2021 Update

Macy's Beauty Box February 2021 Update

News image for Macy's October 2020 Beauty Box Update

Macy's October 2020 Beauty Box Update

How Do Subscribers Rate Macy's Beauty Box?

Star Rating Overview

3.5 overall rating
28%
26%
21%
16%
9%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Profile image for Noosha

Oct 30, 2020
Of all the beauty boxes I’ve tried, Macy’s is my favorite. The money for the value of the box is incredible! I love that they include high end skincare! And they usually include a cute makeup bag, which I also love!
Report
Profile image for JaNelle

Feb 23, 2019
I feel like I've subscribed to every beauty box out there. I finally settled on keeping Macys, ipsys and the ipsy large box. Macys has a higher quality bag and they do try to do something a little different while you're still getting classic Macys lines. The bags are nice enough to fill and give as gifts. The bonus $5 or $10 off your next purchase is fantastic!! Beauty products ship free so some months I'll just find a $7 item and get it for $2 with free shipping. My only complaint is that none of the Macys in store beauty employees have any idea they have a beauty bag. I have to almost force them to scan the coupon because they demand they don't take coupons In beauty. Shhhhhh use your coupon once online and once again in store
Report
Profile image for Carolyn

Dec 30, 2018
Macy's Beauty Box is my favorite, I have tried several other beauty boxes but this one I have kept and enjoyed each one. I have never had any issues with my subscription or the products I have received, I highly recommend! :)
Report
Profile image for TheOtherJulia

Dec 28, 2018
I really like Macy’s beauty box. I haven’t had any problems with billing or shipping. I think it’s a good value, and they also include a coupon for $5 or $10 off your beauty purchase and beauty ships free. The bags they send have been really cute, and I’ve also received full size products as well. I can’t speak to the ease of canceling, but my experience so far has been great. I would definitely recommend.
Report
Default user profile image

Aug 7, 2017
I received my first Macy's box a couple days ago. It has a super cute bag with a great selection of higher end samples inside. I dropped my Birchbox subscription to get this beauty box. I am 52, like a natural low maintenance look with quality skincare & makeup. I also receive Sephora Play, Ipsy and Allure beauty boxes. I really enjoy receiving makeup & skincare samples and am very happy with my Macy's box. Even though I don't wear perfume - my family and friends enjoy the samples I have to give away.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 3, 2021
"Nice Range of Products"
Hello I'm new only received 1 Box and liked it. I see that it says that you get a Beauty Bag with every order but I have not had a Beauty Bag and I'm looking at March Box and I don't see a Beauty Bag. Are we supposed to get one every order. Did anyone get March Box yet???
Report
Profile image for Kristina

Nov 15, 2019
I really loved this box. It's the first one I've received from Macy's and the compact mirror itself is worth the $15.00 price. I subscribe to several other subscription boxes and so far, this is my second favorite.
Report
Profile image for LeAnne

Jul 28, 2018
I love my Macy’s Beauty Boxes. LOVE the makeup bags you get each month. They are fun and made well. The samples you receive are similar to other subscription boxes. (I’ve tried most of them.) If you love fun makeup bags the Macy’s box is definitely for you!! I look forward to receiving my new box each month. Hope they can fix their issues so they will stay around with the same quality.
Report
Profile image for ceria1@aol.com

Sep 30, 2017
I really like the products I've been getting in this beauty box, I'm into my 4th month and have not had any issues. The bags are useful and better than some other companies. The products are ones that i like... I don't know what the bad reviews are about. Granted, it's not many new products and been more skincare sided..but I'm liking the selection. Will keep on with it and see how it all pans out in the next few months!
Report
Profile image for Misa

Oct 5, 2019
Not the greatest I thought they had makeup bag with the makeup set. I was hoping they would have a Halloween theme for October subscription, I was definitely disappointed. They have terrible customer service. When my card went through fraud and forgot to replace the credit card, I had so much trouble trying to get September box but email said it was cancelled and said to call for changes. Customer service was useless as ever. Said they couldn't so anything on their side. Terrible service, absolutely incompetent customer service. Don't email me and say someone will help me when they don't know wtf to do. Lame. Useless.
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Macy's Beauty Box May 2021 Full Spoilers

Macy's Beauty Box May 2021 Full Spoilers

Spoiler image for Macy's Beauty Box April 2021 Full Spoilers

Macy's Beauty Box April 2021 Full Spoilers

Spoiler image for Macy's Beauty Box March 2021 FULL SPOILERS!

Macy's Beauty Box March 2021 FULL SPOILERS!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.