KnitCrate
"Our monthly KnitCrate Membership subscription is $26.99/month. Shipping and handling is included. Subscriptions will auto renew on the first of each month! Subscriptions can be canceled at anytime. Please be advised that if you subscribe on the last day of the month your subscription will auto-renew the next day for the next month's crate as it is the first of the month. Subscriptions auto-renew on the first of the month."

The Basics

  • $29.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide
$29.99
per month

Featured Review: KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021

Review for KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021
MSA profile picture by MSA on June 16, 2021

KnitCrate is a monthly yarn subscription box for knitters and crocheters! Each box includes a new exclusive yarn and corresponding patterns for knit and crochet projects. Read more...

More Staff Reviews of KnitCrate

The Basics

  • $29.99 per month
  • Ships Worldwide

Recent News

News image for KnitCrate Members Only Sale — Get An Extra 50% Off

KnitCrate Members Only Sale — Get An Extra 50% Off

News image for KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021

KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021

News image for KnitCrate Spring Clearance Sale - 75% Off Member Central Store

KnitCrate Spring Clearance Sale - 75% Off Member Central Store

How Do Subscribers Rate KnitCrate?

Star Rating Overview

3.2 overall rating
36%
21%
0%
14%
29%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Apr 8, 2021
"Cancel"
Not worth it. January and March bases are the same weight, and the colors are both muted. I received no extra this month, just two muted skeins of a dull red. Not soft, and boring. Cancelling. Change the weight up. I didn’t realize the yarn was going to be no-name blends they have made. It’s not worth it if I don’t like anything I spent money on, two crates in a row.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 11, 2021
"DO NOT PURCHASE - Orders from April are still yet to be shipped"
They will not send you your order. They will take weeks to respond to your email. You need to hound them on social media for a response. Its been three months and at this point they are just ignoring my emails and messages. At this point I think they might be attempting a rugpull of getting as much orders as they can before they close down for good. Do not sub to this organization.
Report
Profile image for Becky

Apr 10, 2021
"One Star is Too Much"
Where to start? I ordered 5 skeins of yarn back in January. After tons of excuses regarding COVID delays, and a snotty email from one of their associates, I canceled my subscription. They still won't refund my money 3 months later. Now I get an email saying the won't be able to fill my order at all, so converted the money I spent into points. I bought YARN, not POINTS! And since I am no longer a subscription customer, those points will only go half as far, so I am losing money. Since they will not answer my emails, I will be contacting the Federal Trade Commission. By far one of the worst companies I have ever done business with.
Report

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021

KnitCrate Early Preview - July 2021

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.