Japan Crate
Japan Crate is a monthly candy and snack subscription box! The company’s HQ is based in Tokyo, where they handpick unique candy, snacks, drinks, DIY kits, and more. Each box contains between 5-20 full-size candies and snacks that are difficult or impossible to find outside of Japan for as low as $12/month.

Japan Crate comes in three sizes. The Mini ($12 per month) contains 5 items, the Original ($25 per month) contains 10 items and a DIY kit, and the Premium ($35 per month) contains 18-20 items and includes a drink, DIY kit, and LE bonus item.

The Japan Crate family of subscription boxes includes Japan Crate (candies and snacks from Japan), Doki Doki Crate (kawaii lifestyle items from Japan), Kira Kira Crate (beauty items from Japan), Umai Crate (noodles from Japan) and Gacha Gacha Crate (capsule toys from Japan).

The Basics

  • $22.50 per month
  • Ships to US, UK, Australia, and Canada
$19.50
$22.50
your first box13% off

Featured Review: Japan Crate Premium Box Review + Coupon - February 2019

Review for Japan Crate Premium Box Review + Coupon - February 2019
Megan K. profile picture by Megan K. on March 22, 2019

Explore authentic Japanese snacks with Japan Crate! From salty to sweet, these cookies, candies, chips, & other snacks will help you expand your palate in creative new ways. Read our review to learn more! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Japan Crate

The Basics

  • $22.50 per month
  • Ships to US, UK, Australia, and Canada

Recent News

News image for New Box from Japan Crate - Gacha Gacha Crate!

New Box from Japan Crate - Gacha Gacha Crate!

News image for New Beauty Box from Japan Crate - Kira Kira Crate!

New Beauty Box from Japan Crate - Kira Kira Crate!

How Do Subscribers Rate Japan Crate?

Star Rating Overview

4.8 overall rating
91%
3%
1%
3%
3%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Photos

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Jul 23, 2021
"Awesome snacks from Japan"
I received my order. The snacks are awesome. Love the Kitkats. Thank you very much!
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 21, 2021
"Like everything they offer"
Excellent service, Customer support respond instantly. My Premium crate is superb.
Image 1 uploaded by Wendelin Estrada
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 21, 2021
"Order completed. Highly recommended"
All perfect! Received all my monthly crate. Keep working in this way! Thanks a lot
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 19, 2021
"Very impressed with this company"
Everything arrived! Premium, Doki and Umai crate. I was very impressed by the care of packaging ! All the items in my order arrived perfectly. Thank you so much !
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 19, 2021
"Great experience indeed!"
Had a great experience with this company. Everything shipped on time. Every crate i ordered delivered with no problem
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 17, 2021
"Great selection of snack in my Premium box"
Great selection of snack in my Premium box, well packed and shipped quickly. Kids are utterly delighted!
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 14, 2021
"Every box is unique."
Love ordering Umai crate from Japan crate. Every box is unique.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 14, 2021
"Thank you for your great service."
I've been ordering from the Japan crate store for several years. The crate arrives on time and in a reasonable time and is well packed. Thank you for your great service.
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 12, 2021
"I love products of Japan"
I received my order quickly, the website was very easy to use. I am very glad to have found this resource. I love products of Japan
Report
Default user profile image

Jul 12, 2021
"Very cute online store. Very Anime"
I love this store and all of their products and the shipping is great.
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Japan Crate October 2018 Box Theme Spoiler + Coupon

Japan Crate October 2018 Box Theme Spoiler + Coupon

Spoiler image for Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #4 + Coupon

Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #4 + Coupon

Spoiler image for Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #5 & #6 + Coupon

Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #5 & #6 + Coupon

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.