Japan Crate
Japan Crate is a monthly candy and snack subscription box! The company’s HQ is based in Tokyo, where they handpick unique candy, snacks, drinks, DIY kits, and more. Each box contains between 5-20 full-size candies and snacks that are difficult or impossible to find outside of Japan for as low as $12/month.

Japan Crate comes in three sizes. The Mini ($12 per month) contains 5 items, the Original ($25 per month) contains 10 items and a DIY kit, and the Premium ($35 per month) contains 18-20 items and includes a drink, DIY kit, and LE bonus item.

The Japan Crate family of subscription boxes includes Japan Crate (candies and snacks from Japan), Doki Doki Crate (kawaii lifestyle items from Japan), Kira Kira Crate (beauty items from Japan), Umai Crate (noodles from Japan) and Gacha Gacha Crate (capsule toys from Japan).

The Basics

  • $22.50 per month
  • Ships to US, UK, Australia, and Canada
$19.50
$22.50
your first box13% off

Featured Review: Japan Crate Premium Box Review + Coupon - February 2019

Review for Japan Crate Premium Box Review + Coupon - February 2019
Megan profile picture by Megan on March 22, 2019

Explore authentic Japanese snacks with Japan Crate! From salty to sweet, these cookies, candies, chips, & other snacks will help you expand your palate in creative new ways. Read our review to learn more! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Japan Crate

The Basics

  • $22.50 per month
  • Ships to US, UK, Australia, and Canada

Recent News

News image for New Box from Japan Crate - Gacha Gacha Crate!

New Box from Japan Crate - Gacha Gacha Crate!

News image for New Beauty Box from Japan Crate - Kira Kira Crate!

New Beauty Box from Japan Crate - Kira Kira Crate!

How Do Subscribers Rate Japan Crate?

Star Rating Overview

4.7 overall rating
89%
4%
1%
3%
3%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Photos

User Reviews

Default user profile image

May 17, 2021
"Good value for the money."
Prompt delivery, well packaged, and all accounted for - box was larger than I had anticipated even. Good value for the money.
Report
Default user profile image

May 17, 2021
"Your company is awesome!"
Your company is awesome! I have my own retail business so I know a thing or two about customer service. Your customer service people are top notch. Keep up the good work.
Report
Default user profile image

May 14, 2021
"A true taste of Japan"
I was amazed at the quality of the snacks. Items literally was from Japan. You can't understand the labels but you will know it when you taste the food. I could tell the difference in flavor from the first bite. A true taste of Japan
Report
Default user profile image

May 14, 2021
"Good company. "
Good company. Occasionally there is a computer glitch with the site, or a product that is not satisfactory, but not often, and when there is, customer service is excellent.
Report
Default user profile image

May 12, 2021
"Service is absolutely excellent"
The service is absolutely excellent made mistakes with shipping address and they were more than went out of their way to help fix my mistake. Great company to work with when ordering even for someone else
Report
Default user profile image

May 11, 2021
"Super smooth transaction"
Whole process was easy from start to finish. Ordered 3 months Premium in the website. Super smooth transaction. Can't wait for my crate.
Report
Default user profile image

May 11, 2021
"Excellent quality products"
Excellent quality products. The snacks and chips in my Premium box is amazing. Quick delivery perfect thank you
Report
Default user profile image

May 10, 2021
"Extremely satisfied customer"
Always ships quick and complete! Never had a problem with my shipping. My Kids love it. Satisfied customer!
Image 1 uploaded by Tobias Gore
Report
Default user profile image

May 10, 2021
"Nice variety of noodles"
Nice variety of products in my Umai crate. Excellent customer service. Delivery is quick and products are packaged well. I am a repeat customer and will happily continue to be one!
Report
Default user profile image

May 7, 2021
"Excellent service as always."
Excellent service as always. Customer service is always helpful, courteous, friendly. Thanks Japan Crate
Image 1 uploaded by Jolanthe Favreau
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Japan Crate October 2018 Box Theme Spoiler + Coupon

Japan Crate October 2018 Box Theme Spoiler + Coupon

Spoiler image for Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #4 + Coupon

Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #4 + Coupon

Spoiler image for Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #5 & #6 + Coupon

Japan Crate September 2018 Box Spoiler #5 & #6 + Coupon

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.