Ipsy Glam Bag X

Ipsy Glam Bag X

Ipsy Glam Bag X

3.6 overall rating

8 Ratings, 10 Reviews

Ipsy Glam Bag X is a quarterly upgrade is available for Ipsy Glam Bag and Ipsy Glam Bag Plus subscribers. It’s an additional $43/shipment for Glam Bag members and $30/shipment for Glam Bag Plus members. The first Glam Bag X will be available in February 2021.

The Basics

  • $55 per quarter
  • Ships to US
  • Founded in 2020
$55
per quarter

We want to hear from you

Should we review this box?

Yes
No

The Basics

  • $55 per quarter
  • Ships to US
  • Founded in 2020

Recent News

News image for Galentine's Day Giveaway #6: Ipsy Glam Bag X

Galentine's Day Giveaway #6: Ipsy Glam Bag X

News image for Ipsy Glam Bag X February 2021 Choice Time!

Ipsy Glam Bag X February 2021 Choice Time!

How Do Subscribers Rate Ipsy Glam Bag X?

Star Rating Overview

3.6 overall rating
25%
13%
0%
0%
63%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Mar 3, 2021
"GlamX, GlamYeah!"
I thought the GlamX launch was great and I'll be hanging around for the May bag. :) I had a few disappointments, like not getting the PT brow wax or the Private Dr Minus serum, but the other things I got in place of those were fine. That PT blush is beautiful! I'm thrilled with the Babe Lash and the Huda palette and I'm really enjoying the facial massager that's quick to add in to my morning and night routines. The only thing I was meh about was the mascara. I'm a tubular girl now because of Thrive, so regular racoon eye mascara won't be used. I rate the box 5 stars. Totally worth the price!
Report
Profile image for Diane804

Feb 26, 2021
I love everything that I received the my GBX!❤
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 16, 2021
Pretty disappointed in this launch. I can look past getting another black mascara . But the About-Face liquid lipstick was like chalk, and went on flakey and splotchy, but still also managed to smear like grease! And the Sonic T-Bar Facial Massager is defective - the battery chamber is so small there is no way to get the battery in it. I tried from both the top and the bottom of the device, since it unscrews into 3 pieces. The only way to get the battery in is to twist it, and then it jams about 1/3 of the way in. It got to the point where I was worried about the battery breaking if I tried to force it any more. I don't know if I got a bad one but the item is totally useless. I liked the Huda palette and the Yensa eye cream, so I can't 1-star the whole box. Those items are nice. But I'm not going to continue with the upgrade if this is the quality that can be expected.
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 14, 2021
I loved my Glam Bag X when it arrived! I’ve been with Ipsy for years. I feel like they follow my profile well. The few items that are not for me, I have no problem gifting. I think keeping an open mind for products/brands received is the key to fully enjoy this subscription.
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 4, 2021
I’ m pretty happy with my x bag. Glad I’m not getting the two step brow wax since I don’t have enough brow hair to wax. I use a pencil. Also glad I’m not getting dry shampoo. Happy to get the Huda pallet and the mascara.
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 4, 2021
I’ m pretty happy with my x bag. Glad I’m not getting the two step brow wax since I don’t have enough brow hair to wax. I use a pencil. Also glad I’m not getting dry shampoo. Happy to get the Hudson pallet and the mascara.
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 4, 2021
I’ m pretty happy with my x bag. Glad I’m not getting the two step brow wax since I don’t have enough brow hair to wax. I use a pencil. Also glad I’m not getting dry shampoo.
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 3, 2021
I am really impressed for the launch. My box includes $329 in products excluding the addons, that's an 83% discount off of retail. I don't care about the Huda palette but I'll try it. I also got the Pat McGrath mascara, the Complex Culture tool, the Patrick Ta blush in pink, About Face matte lip in Take Aim, Beautystat Vit C serum, Tula Skincare eye balm, and the scrunchies. I added on Patrick Ta brow wax in dark brown, R+Co detox rinse, and Make Up Forever foundation. I think everyone got the mascara, the Huda palette, and either one of the Patrick Ta bushes or brow waxes. Complex Culture may be a house brand but so far I have loved every one of their items that I've received. I have no idea what a facial massager may do for me but I'll give it a try. I'm 52 so I'm fighting the good fight over the wrinkles.
Report
Profile image for Hope

Feb 3, 2021
To say I’m overwhelmingly disappointed is an understatement. For instance, I updated my preferences and still got a mascara (I’ve gotten mascara several times the past few months). As for the other products, I don’t feel like this box is worth the upgrade money whatsoever for me. I hope others are able to find some joy in it. I just have that I’ve just flushed money down the toilet feeling.
Report
Profile image for Debbie

Feb 2, 2021
Ipsy picked clear brow wax for me,the profile let's them know I'm 61,I like most 60 year olds have grey brow hair we tint,useless product for me,then they picked complex culture tool,I thought this was a luxury box,complex culture is a house brand...there were alot if regular glam bag plus items in are picks....very disappointing.
Report

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Choice Spoilers

Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Choice Spoilers

Spoiler image for Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Full Spoilers

Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Full Spoilers

Spoiler image for Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Spoilers Round #4

Ipsy Glam Bag X May 2021 Spoilers Round #4

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.