Five Four Club

Five Four Club

Five Four Club

3.5 overall rating

62 Ratings, 37 Reviews

Five Four Club is a monthly clothing subscription box for men. Each month they send you 2-3 pieces based on your style profile and measurements.

The Basics

  • $60 per month
  • Ships to US and Canada

We're sorry Broken Heart image

This box is no longer available

The Basics

  • $60 per month
  • Ships to US and Canada

How Do Subscribers Rate Five Four Club?

Star Rating Overview

3.5 overall rating
45%
11%
11%
13%
19%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Apr 19, 2018
I signed up in November of 2017 for Five Four Club before they rebranded to Menlo Club. I'm even more impressed with Menlo Club now. Before I used to get great clothes through Five Four Club but now with Menlo I'm getting dressy clothes, athletic clothes and also shoes (New Republic is the brand I think). Definitely a big fan and I plan on keeping up with the club because the value of each package outweighs the amount I pay by at least 2. Highly recommended.
Report
Profile image for John

Apr 19, 2018
I've been a member of Five Four/Menlo Club for close to three years now. Between the different styles you can choose from (casual, classic, fashion forward, mixed) and now the addition of Grand AC athleisure wear and New Republic shoes/socks, you won't tire of what you receive and there's no reason to buy clothes at a mall or elsewhere online. The variety is great and you really will get everything you need as a longtime member (jackets, jeans, shorts, t shirts, sweaters, hoodies, belts, etc.). What you're getting for $60 each month would probably cost double elsewhere. It's honestly a steal even if you don't like the occasional item because it doesn't suit you. As a whole, the package, which contains 2-3 items, is always worth it.
Report
Profile image for Billy

Apr 19, 2018
Have been a member of Menlo Club since it was Five Four and I love the new style. Always loved the Jeans (great quality) but not with the GRAND AC clothes and New Republic Shoes apart of the subscription it is the best. Also, now that they sell individual items you get 20% off all items automatically so the deals are great. I love my subscription and looking forward to the shoes I'm receiving shortly.
Report
Default user profile image

Aug 17, 2017
I have had similar negative experience with their shipping and customer service. 2 failed shipping attempts in a row and then over a week goes by and the problem was not addressed. No communication or effort had been given to solving the issue in any way. I could keep rambling on...they deserve a bad review. I have documents supporting my issues.
Report
Profile image for Mihai

Mar 17, 2015
Just got my first box: a plaid button up and a navy blue cotton blazer. In my profile I said not to include jackets and to include colors that "pop", so needless to say the blazer is pretty disappointing. Both pieces also have pretty shoddy stitching. I suspect that's why they sell these boxes for 50%+ off. I got the 1st box for $30 only, so I'm not too disappointed, but I will be canceling my membership. Also, both pieces are too large on me (they're smalls), but that was half expected since i'm 5'6", 130lbs.
Report
Profile image for Hollie

Feb 20, 2015
The shipping times are TERRIBLE! First box was ordered in early December, received in about a week, awesome. January's payment made on the 15th, box didn't arrive until almost 3 weeks later?!?! My boyfriend loved the first order but the second wasn't really his style (very modern, hipster-ish). When this months box comes (who knows when that will be), we will be canceling our subscription with Five Four.
Report
Profile image for Evan

Sep 19, 2017
I am submitting this review as a warning to people who are shorter and/or overweight. I recently purchased my first box, where they asked me among other questions, my size. I honestly need a 40x29 size pants, which I put. I submitted and eagerly awaited my new clothes. When the clothes arrived the shirt was okay, nothing special, but the problem was in my pants. They were as long as I am tall. At 5'4'' I need shorter pants. I contacted them via e-mail and talked a a customer service woman who apologized and told me they don't make a 29 in inseam with a 40 waist. I was told they had standard sizes, that I never saw or was warned about, but when I decided to dig deep into the website found them. They did offer to give me a $10 discount on my next box if I wanted to get them tailored. However it is hard to tailor pants when the crotch goes past your knees. Plus, why would I want a second box if you don't make clothes that fit me. I then asked for a refund and was told they are a no refund company, but I could have a different article of premium clothes. So now I will get 2 shirts, which doesn't seem fair. So please be warned they are a borderline scam of a company who will send you whatever they want including sizes and you can not ever get a refund when you are unhappy with the product.
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 19, 2017
Stay away from this so called club. Half the time the clothes don't fit. I cancelled my account 4 months ago and to my surprise they just without my permission take the 60.00 out. They won't respond to my emails. Be careful and when you cancel remove all your bank informatiob. They will take your money I guess whenever they want.
Report
Profile image for Zach

Feb 6, 2017
Didn't really like the quality, only had one box. The glasses they sent that were free with the box is the only thing I kept using. I guess you get what you pay for.
Report
Default user profile image

Jan 13, 2017
Careful-- they ask for a lot of money before you know what you're getting. I'd say this is a questionable startup that has not figured out how to serve customers without baiting them into gimmicky promotions and trapping them into auto renewing memberships with fine, fine print about how and when to cancel in order to avoid charges. Also, no refunds, questionable exchange policy, and overall not a consumer-focused company
Report
Read More

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.