Doodle Crate by KiwiCo

Doodle Crate by KiwiCo

46 Staff Reviews
Doodle Crate by KiwiCo 46 Staff Reviews

4.4 overall rating

18 Ratings, 5 Reviews

Doodle Crate inspires young makers to learn new skills and gain creative confidence. Every month, a new super-fun DIY project that kids will love to design and create.

The Basics

  • $19.95 monthly
  • Ships Worldwide
$9.98
$19.95
your first box50% off

Featured Review: KiwiCo Doodle Crate Review + Coupon - Message Machine

Review for KiwiCo Doodle Crate Review + Coupon - Message Machine
Brandi Dowell profile picture by Brandi Dowell on July 5, 2021

This month’s Doodle Crate showcases the art of hand lettering with a simple machine that dispenses your secret messages. Read on to see how it turned out! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Doodle Crate by KiwiCo

The Basics

  • $19.95 monthly
  • Ships Worldwide

How Do Subscribers Rate Doodle Crate by KiwiCo?

Star Rating Overview

4.4 overall rating
78%
6%
6%
0%
11%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Mar 13, 2021
"First macrame creation"
I SUPER LOVE the macramé project! what did the string measure to before the projects? Is there any way to make bracelets without the clock part with this craft? If there isn't, what other macramé bracelet projects would you recommend?
Report
Profile image for Wendy

Jun 9, 2020
We have been very impressed with all of the Kiwico subscription selections. The variety of creative and hands on projects has been wonderful for our daughter and us to work on. The projects are informative and a great deal of fun. It encourages a love of learning and building things. The instructions and videos are very detailed and perfectly broken down step by step. The value and quality is exceptional, we've been subscribed for almost 3 years now and are still amazed with all the new projects added. It's so easy to switch between same tiered subscriptions each month (Tinker, Doodle, Kiwi etc). They are also very flexible on skipping months if we haven't finished the last month's projects or being too busy. Options right in the account so it's just a click of a button to change or pause things.
Report
Profile image for Manystacksofbooks

Feb 22, 2015
I bought a three month gift subscription for my sister. She loved it. The first month was the decorate bags with paint (like you see in the picture above). The second month was make your own candles. This proved to be the most difficult craft because the wax had issues melting and it took lots of time for each layer to set before you could pour the next one. The last month we received was a friendship bracelet craft. Which included enough string for about 5-8 bracelets depending on what design you made. My sister and I loved getting this box each month. It included everything you needed to make the project. We only to to supply scissors. The only thing I can find to complain about is that sometimes the instructions weren't really clear so we had to wing it or google it.
Report
Default user profile image

May 25, 2019
Got this for my 14 yr old, she loves it! It really keeps her busy and has fun things to make. She enjoys it every month for 3 months so far! We had a little bit of shipping trouble with the first box, but it was handled fast. Recommemd!
Report
Profile image for Michelle

Oct 27, 2016
I am 40 years old, and I totally love this subscription!!! I have found every box so far, really enjoyable. You get everything you need to make an entire project, which is wonderful. And for those like myself, who love to craft, you gain tools and supplies for future use! I definitely recommend this for anyone, as it says 16+. I have made stylish items for my home! I will continue to subscribe, as I enjoy it that much! But if I feel I need a break for a month, I can pause my subscription, which is a very nice option. A+++ :)
Report

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Doodle Crate January 2017 Spoiler + Coupon!

Doodle Crate January 2017 Spoiler + Coupon!

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.