CurlKit
Each month, CurlKit sends out a selection of 6-9 samples that their team of online experts, researches and even tries themselves. In each CurlKit you'll receive everything from pomades and conditioners to natural hair tools, from well-known brands as well as emerging gems.

The Basics

  • $20 per month
  • Ships to US
$16
$20
your first box20% off

Featured Review: CurlKit Subscription Box Review + Coupon – February 2016

by Celicia Gantz on March 14, 2016

Read our review of the February 2016 CurlKit Subscription Box! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of CurlKit

The Basics

  • $20 per month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate CurlKit?

Star Rating Overview

Star Rating Overview

4.1
4.1 overall Rating
12 Ratings
25%
33%
17%
0%
25%

Featured CurlKit Reviews

Must be logged in to write a review.
April 4, 2018
I got my first box and was very disappointed. The box arrived wet, 2 bottles of hair product leaked out, the cardboard was falling apart. I emailed the customer service with photos attached 1 week ago and have not had a response. I also cancelled my subscription and was billed for another month. I'm very disappointed. Also was not happy with the products sent. One was for wavy hair and I chose kinky curly on the welcome survey. I do not recommend.
July 15, 2016
My 1st box was amazing, couldn't believe all the full size products, I received a total of 11 items and more then half were full size and I will use every item in the box
May 28, 2015
can't wait to try this product I've been waiting to try Curl kik I'm going to love this...
May 14, 2015
I've had this box for 3 months and have been extremely happy with the types of products and the sizes, mostly full size from known brands, like this month was a takeover featuring 4 full sized Shea Moisture products from their new line, along with a sample from them. The box also ships 2 days, which I also love instead of having to wait 1-2 weeks to receive it.
May 11, 2015
Subscribed to this box for a couple of months but eventually stopped because the products I was receiving weren't right for my hair type. even though the original description was for all girls with curls, it's really aimed at extremely curly or ethnic hair. I did give the products to my friends who could use them, and they loved them all.

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.