Bespoke Post

4.0 overall rating

91 Ratings, 22 Reviews

Launched in 2011, Bespoke Post is a high-quality men’s monthly subscription box service that gives you a “mini lifestyle upgrade” in each box. They partner with under-the-radar brands to help bring you the most interesting and unique finds around. They also made a point lately to help out small businesses all over and feature those products you might not have found otherwise.
Each month they curate several new boxes around a theme, and you can preview the box they have selected for you and make one of three choices: keep it, swap it, or skip it. That means there’s no commitment if you end up not liking what they show you, so you can essentially join for free!

Read below our detailed unboxings and Bespoke Post reviews to see inside this popular New York-based subscription box for the modern man and find out how other subscribers rate this box.

It’s one of our favorite men’s subscription boxes and also one of the most gift-able subscriptions out there!
And we aren’t the only ones - this year, Bespoke Post tops our Reader’s Choice list for best subscription boxes for men, with one reader saying “This box has been a lifesaver when it comes to buying gifts for the favorite men in my life – dad, brother, and son”, so be sure to check it out!

The Basics

  • $45 Monthly
  • Ships to US and Canada
  • Founded in 2011
  • Extensive members-only shop
  • Pick which curated box you want each month
  • Supports small & under-the-radar brands
$33.75
$45
your first box25% off

Featured Review: Bespoke Post Subscription Box Review + Coupon - "Cocoon"

Review for Bespoke Post Subscription Box Review + Coupon - "Cocoon"
Brandi Dowell profile picture by Brandi Dowell on April 2, 2021

I don't think I'd ever pay almost $80 for a camping blanket, no matter how versatile it is, so purchasing this through Bespoke Post made it much more affordable and felt a bit more realistic, although I still think it's kind of a luxury item! I love that this can be a blanket or a pillow, and in emergencies, it can provide extra warmth if we need it. It has some really cool features and I know it will be something that we get a lot of use out of since we spend a lot of time outdoors and in the car! Read more...

More Staff Reviews of Bespoke Post

The Basics

  • $45 Monthly
  • Ships to US and Canada
  • Founded in 2011
  • Extensive members-only shop
  • Pick which curated box you want each month
  • Supports small & under-the-radar brands

What We Love

  • This subscription service has so much variety! You get to choose from different boxes and you would be hard-pressed to not find at least a few boxes you want each month.
  • Bespoke Post delivers great value. The high-quality products of each themed box regularly outpace the pricing of the subscription box.
  • This is an incredible gifting subscription. Hard to shop for dad? Done. Housewarming party? Check. Transitioning from your college kitchen to your adult kitchen? Bespoke has you covered.
  • Bespoke Posts sources from loads of smaller businesses for its monthly boxes so it’s a great way to support independent makers.
  • While it’s geared towards men, many Bespoke Post boxes would suit a variety of tastes.

What You Should Know

  • You need to make a selection or cancel by the 5th of each month or you will automatically be charged. We recommend setting a calendar reminder!
  • Bespoke Post has an extensive shop section. As a member, you can order multiple boxes and add-on other items during your monthly window, and even shop throughout the month.

We Recommend Bespoke Post If

  • You are looking to upgrade your home or wardrobe with high-quality everyday goodies and essentials.
  • You like the idea of selecting from a curated assortment of themes and totally functional items.
  • You need a really, really great gift!
  • You enjoy supporting smaller makers and creatives.

Recent News

News image for Bespoke Post April 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code

Bespoke Post April 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code

News image for Bespoke Post March 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code

Bespoke Post March 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code

News image for Bespoke Post February 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code!

Bespoke Post February 2021 Selection Time + 25% Coupon Code!

How Do Subscribers Rate Bespoke Post?

Star Rating Overview

4.0 overall rating
13%
4%
7%
16%
59%
WRITE A REVIEW

User Photos

User Reviews

Default user profile image

Apr 15, 2021
"Overpriced junk sent without permission "
Like any other rip off subscription place... a charge shows up on your bank account and you have to go in and see what they sent you without your permission... then you have to go through hoops to cancel the subscription then you get charged a restocking fee for sending their useless junk back to them... I may have actually stayed with them if I had some warning of what they were sending... but no... just woke up one morning and checked my bank account and saw they had charged me... then I went to the website to see $52 for an ink pen, bottle opener, a knife and a “journal”.. I have bottle openers from the dollar tree and I can buy a notebook for about 2-3 dollars.. no one uses fountain pens anymore because they have to purchase refills and I don’t need another knife... so I’m not going to purchase anything from them... but like I said ... if they would have let me know it would be a different story
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 15, 2021
"OK - but tread with caution "
My husband has enjoyed getting the Bespoke subscription now for over a year. The items in it were nice enough and it allowed us to get through the pandemic with a fun monthly package, but after over $500 spent for these last 10 months we are calling it quits. As other reviewers mentioned they are NOT transparent in a few things ... 1) You have to be really really quick to change or cancel the order or it will ship. You only have a few days after the first and if feels odd how that is handled. 2) You have to CALL them to cancel the subscription. It is very low-ball and dirty the way they handle it in today's large digital world. There is no cancel subscription button, nothing mentioning canceling subscription or deleting account. I even asked JJ (the phone rep why they do that and how scuzzy it was and there was a LONG silent paused - it was a clear indication they are relaying to people to miss this point and keep charing $50/month). Overall ... tread with caution.
Report
Default user profile image

Apr 7, 2021
"Waste of money "
The 45$ box isn’t even close to worth it don’t waste your money
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 26, 2021
"Not a discount company, paying the same retail pricing. "
Please be advised that this company most of the time, sell equal too or greater than the Authorized Manufacturers distributors. Plus they charge for shipping and handling + Taxes which far exceed that monthly 45 dollars. Unless you aren't seeking value per dollar, the feel of new random items and you have the money to waste, this is your company.
Report
Default user profile image

Mar 18, 2021
"Not transparent. "
Poor customer service, not transparent on their website. Offered me $10 box Bc I was canceling due to lack of transparency on their website. I confirmed that I would be in touch after a chose the box to see if I still would like to cancel (there were pieces of boxes that I may have wanted but not the whole box for any option). I did. Once I checked my statement I had a full charge. When I questioned this they said bc I never confirmed the $10 box. Needless to say, my job now is to go out of my way to return a box (as opposed to crediting $40) bc they shipped it without telling me how the $10 box works.
Image 1 uploaded by Dana Gropper
Report
Default user profile image

Feb 18, 2021
I am in an on going issue with Bespoke. I cancelled my account after 2 months of trying it and being pretty let down with what I had received. So how do you cancel? You have to call or send them an email explaining why you cancelled. No simple way of doing, you're at the mercy of the (unhelpful) customer service. This was 3 months ago. I am still being charged and every month I have to email them back(good luck with calling) and every time they promise to cancel my account and it's some 'glitch' they've been dealing with. So every month I have to go out of my way to reach them, wait for a response, and get into another argument about cancelling my account and giving me my money back.
Report
Profile image for Sheila

Jul 13, 2020
Their boxes are interesting, sometimes quaint and well thought out. Quality products for adventures with discerning companions.
Report
Default user profile image

Jan 15, 2020
Customer service is excellent. I explained that I meant to cancel before I was billed for this month's box and they helped me cancel my subscription and refunded me for the box while I was still on the phone. The boxes I did receive are excellent quality and I will resume my subscription in the future.
Report
Default user profile image

Aug 13, 2019
Extremely unsatisfied with their customer support. Need help? They probably won't reply or pick up the phone. Their line is "busy" and sends you to voicemail. I had an issue with them taking payment out with no notification and no emails stating I was subscribed to their services. I'd rate this a 0/5 if I could. Scummiest company I've come across so far. Stay away
Report
Profile image for Kat

Mar 12, 2019
I accidentally left a box in my cart and got billed for it. I emailed their help email and they replied, cancelled, and refunded my accidental order within minutes. I can't speak for the contents of the box but the customer service gets 5 stars
Report
Read More

Recent Spoilers

Spoiler image for Bespoke Post April 2021 Spoilers + Coupon

Bespoke Post April 2021 Spoilers + Coupon

Spoiler image for Bespoke Post February 2021 SPOILERS + Coupon!

Bespoke Post February 2021 SPOILERS + Coupon!

Spoiler image for Bespoke Post January 2021 SPOILERS + Coupon!

Bespoke Post January 2021 SPOILERS + Coupon!

FAQ

Is Bespoke Post legit?
Yes, it's a totally legit subscription box service and ecommerce site. We have reviewed over 140 Bespoke boxes since 2014!
How does Bespoke Post work?
On the first of each month, Bespoke Post selects a curated box for you and sends you an email. Want something else? No problem. Bespoke Post lets you choose from a variety of different options. This makes this subscription really fun because you can pick something you already want OR something new that has caught your eye. You have until the 5th of each month to confirm or change the box Bespoke Post picks for you and make your size and color selections if necessary.
What types of products come in Bespoke Post?
Bespoke Post has a really broad range of products curated around exciting and unique brands. You can select boxes curated around anything from t-shirts to kitchen knives, camping gear to candles. Every month is full of creative and exciting themes to choose from.
Do they release new boxes every month? Is every box available to members every month?
They do release new boxes each month and sometimes limit the boxes you see based on your specific interests, but you can choose from any still available on the site. Each month features a selection of new boxes and old favorites. Not seeing exactly what you want in the featured boxes? There are still additional choices on the site. You can do broad searches for specific items, themes, or materials i.e. leather, candles, fishing, ect. and boxes related to these keywords will pop up in search, even if they weren’t featured under the ‘Box’ section of the Bespoke Post page. Searching for additional boxes can, admittedly, be a little bit of work, but it is also kind of fun if you enjoy a hunt!
Can I give Bespoke Post as a gift?
Yes! Bespoke Post is easy to gift and is a good experience for the recipient, so it's always one of our top recommendations for giving. You have a few options on how to do this. You can buy any Bespoke Post box as a one-time purchase as a non-member, though you will pay the $55 price rather than the $45 member price. Generally speaking, these are still always a great value! Bespoke Post also offers gift cards if you want to let the lucky giftee choose for themselves.
How much does Bespoke Post cost?
A Bespoke Post subscription membership is $45 a month and you can skip by the 5th of each month to avoid being charged. Not ready for a subscription membership? You can still buy Bespoke Post boxes for $55.00.
Can I skip a month of Bespoke Post?
Yep! Just make sure to skip before the 5th of each month by signing into your account and clicking the “Manage” text inside your cart. You can then delete the box from your current shipment to skip.
What is the Bespoke Post Black Box?
The Bespoke Post Black Box is a Black Friday special edition box that ships free with your purchase of $5 or more.
Can I cancel Bespoke Post online?
You will need to sign in and email the Bespoke Post team at [email protected] Alternatively, you can text 914.326.2765 to cancel or give them a call at 888.565.6762.
Is Bespoke Post just for men?
Though Bespoke has tons of clothing and accessories that are geared towards men, we have found this subscription to really have loads of options for, well, anyone! The variety of products across the site and in the themed boxes make this an excellent fit for anyone interested in a thoughtfully curated unboxing experience. Bespoke Post does usually releases a few “For Her” boxes throughout the year with most of those launching during the holidays. These include lifestyle items like candles, bath bombs, diffusers, and more!

From the Brand

We partner with under-the-radar brands so you can discover the coolest selection of goods and gear. And to help out during the Covid-19 crisis, we’ve purchased over $31,330,000 of products just from small businesses.

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.