Beauty DNA
Beauty DNA

4.0 overall rating

17 subscriber ratings

Beauty DNA is a new beauty subscription service that gives you extreme customization in discovering new beauty products each month. You fill out a very in-depth survey specifying your preferences for skincare, body products and hair products, and you will receive one new full-size product each month that matches your profile and preferences.

The Basics

  • $25 per month
  • Ships to US

We're sorry Broken Heart image

This box is no longer available

The Basics

  • $25 per month
  • Ships to US

How Do Subscribers Rate Beauty DNA?

Star Rating Overview

Star Rating Overview

4.0
4.0 overall Rating
17 Ratings
6%
18%
6%
12%
59%

Featured Beauty DNA Reviews

Must be logged in to write a review.
Profile image for Sliviyana
August 19, 2020
It's so amazing products
September 25, 2016
Profile image for uome1_2@icloud.com
August 27, 2016
This box really is the best box around. Last month I received a product from Dr. Dennis Gross that is currently selling at Sephora for $165.00 and it really works. The trick to getting what you want and not getting what don't want or need is in how you fill out the all important profile. If you don't want a product for acne because you're treating with a dermatologist then don't mention it, don't put it on your profile. They have a computer that uses algorithms to find products for their subscribers and they are very responsive to the profiles. You won't get the same type of product in the year but you might get a variety of products that address the same issue in different ways. Also take your time while filling out the profile, you're only hurting yourself if you don't. By the way. Beauty DNA appreciates their customers, after I had subscribed for a year And had written reviews each month,they sent me a wonderful wool throw blanket with a thank you card. I've never been disappointed with any product that I received, but I read between the lines on the profile and filled it out accordingly.
Profile image for Larisa
August 26, 2016
I really like this box. It is $25 and I get a great product every month. I have been a subscriber for a few month and love it. I got different products and a variety of brands. Win!
Profile image for Lakhia
August 8, 2016
Profile image for Kelli
January 7, 2016
Profile image for Jennifer
November 24, 2015
Gilt has a BeautyDNA sale; $29 for two months or $59 for four months. Then if you are a new customer on Gilt there is a 30% off coupon code "WELCOME 30" you can apply to this also. I just got a four month subscription to BeautyDNA for $41.30.
October 7, 2015
The problem with Beauty DNA is that you pay $25 and only get one product, so it's a huge gamble. They also don't accept returns or swaps, so you're stuck with that product if you don't like it. October was my first month and I got an eye cream that had absolutely horrendous reviews on Ulta, Amazon, and just about every website I checked. Beauty DNA also listed the retail value at $80 but it's selling for $30 on Amazon and $60 on Ulta. I emailed customer service but was basically told that there's nothing they could do and that maybe I'll like next month better. I've seen people get some very nice products through Beauty DNA, but after this experience I won't be taking that gamble. I would not recommend and will be cancelling soon.
Profile image for Lisa
October 6, 2015
I got my October box and felt a little disappointed in getting Celtrixa stretch mark Tx. But I have a huge unsightly stretch mark the size of my thumb I earned during my last pregnancy. OMG it actually worked and it does look better after only 2 days. It is not gone, and it is still obviously there, but it looks smaller and less like a well of paper thin loose skin. I am impressed. I have no idea if this will be just temporary or more permanent results. You apply this 2x per day. They sent a 3 oz size.
September 22, 2015

Who We Are

MSA has been your top resource for subscription box reviews since 2012, and we like to think of ourselves as your well-researched and trusted friend. Our team has unboxed tens of thousands of boxes, shared their experience honestly, and joined our community in conversations about each. We wouldn't be who we are without our readers, who contribute their own first-hand experience on the thousands of subscriptions we've reviewed. Learn more.